You think we're dancing? ... That's all we've ever done.

 

older/gbook/>>(in case of__)__//before&after ___my youtube__...
My novel 2004.. My novel 2006.. My novel 2008..

(diaryland) November 21, 2002 - 8:25 p.m.

Today, I lay on a beanbag on the porch and went to sleep listening to the Liars record, which I bought yesterday. I went to sleep in the last song. I slept for a while. Then I woke up. The last song was still playing. I thought I would have to run into my room and thump the stereo. Eventually, it finished. It is a very long last song. I started to get worried.

The same thing happened to me once while I was doing homework. At 5:30AM, I got my entire night's sleep in between the start and finish of Shine On You Crazy Diamond by Pink Floyd being played on the radio.

That is a goddamn large song.

I have had many bad experiences involving Pink Floyd.

Recently, every time this particular person rings me up, I start to get this rotten feeling at the pit of my stomach. Things have changed with us. Something extra has cropped up. If only things were my way, everything would be better. I'd even be King.

Ooh! I am joining a new band! I will be playing bass. It will be cool, because I will be playing with what I like to term Rock Gods. I will be some kind of Rock Lesser Deity. But that will be later, after one of them gets back from her holiday.

I AM IN MEGA LOVE

Jesus Christ. My parents are watching a John Farnham concert on the telly.




Cherry Soda [prev | list | join | next]