You think we're dancing? ... That's all we've ever done.

 

older/gbook/>>(in case of__)__//before&after ___my youtube__...
My novel 2004.. My novel 2006.. My novel 2008..

(diaryland) April 06, 2002 - 1:48 a.m.

Child, child, child.

Breakfast of Champions played a gig that the two headlining bands had to pull out of on the day due to sickness, and my organisation levels had hit an all-time low.

Nevertheless, the gig began goooooood. Then, in the third song, my guitar fell off. This meant I had to kneel/crouch for the rest of the song including guitar solo and look either like I was in Led Zep or I was just stupid. Everyone clapped because they thought it was ROCK. I like the way accidents can be ROCK.

Then the lead kept falling out of Michele's bass thingo. It was really quite annoying, the poor lady. She kept jamming it back in and it kept popping back out.

After much taping up of many things, we were finally going well until the last song, where my lead decided to fall out in the really noisy cathartic bit. This really pissed me off, so I yelled, "WHAT THE FUCK IS HAPPENING?!?!?!" which was very professional.

Nothing at all happened to Jon's drumkit.

It was the best gig we ever played.




Cherry Soda [prev | list | join | next]