You think we're dancing? ... That's all we've ever done.

 

older/gbook/>>(in case of__)__//before&after ___my youtube__...
My novel 2004.. My novel 2006.. My novel 2008..

(diaryland) February 21, 2002 - 12:20 p.m.

Diane�s car killed itself for a day or two so I drove her to work this morning.

Fuck.

I thought it might be a wee bit fun to get up at 5:20AM and drive around for half an hour. I thought it would be like a mini-adventure. It wasn�t. The same thing happened the time I instigated an expedition to Megamart to visit David W at 4:00AM the time he had to work all night. It all seemed rather exciting the night before, but when it happened, it felt clammy, dry and vague. I only remember sitting on a couch, watching a Pokemon video in the Home Entertainment section and thinking about how crazy tired I was.

So, yeah. I drove Diane to work and I felt way too crappy. Then I had to go to an ATM and get money. I rocked up to the bank down the road from my house, parked, and didn�t want to get out.

I was in my pyjamas. They were kind of mismatching and messy. I had thought the night before it might be fun and �zany� to go to the ATM in my pyjamas at 6:00AM, but it just seemed stupid in the cold, stinky pre-dawn fuzz. So I waited for a guy in a business suit to piss off, and then ran to the ATM, fidgeted, and ran back to the car with a big yellow bank note.

I ate a lolly without brushing my teeth and went back to bed for two hours.

My breath stank like rotting flesh when I got up. ALWAYS brush your teeth before you go to bed if you�ve eaten something, kids. Even if it�s for two hours. I showered, did other stuff, then drifted towards the train station.

Of course, all the parking spots at the train station were taken. So I drove to the next station. While I was trying to do this, all these cyclists appeared and began hogging the road. There were trillions of them and they hadn�t grasped the concept of being safe. I swerved around them with my motoring skillz and got to the parking lot. As soon as I drove in, the cyclists decided they would come in too except they�d be different and come in through the exit and zoom at me like tennis balls. It was kind of fun in a dangerous way. I started to like how the cyclists had a death wish.

Anyway, the moral of the story is that I�m tired at work today.

Ouch!




Cherry Soda [prev | list | join | next]