You think we're dancing? ... That's all we've ever done.

 

older/gbook/>>(in case of__)__//before&after ___my youtube__...
My novel 2004.. My novel 2006.. My novel 2008..

(diaryland) February 06, 2002 - 2:49 p.m.

I saw Tomahawk last night. It was fun, but I lost my glasses in the interval and I couldn�t stay for the encore because my stupid parking ticket was about to run out.

It was scary when I lost my glasses in the interval. I also didn�t understand it, because all I did was sit down, take them off and put them in my lap. Then, somehow, they weren�t there. I started grabbing at the badly-lit ground in amongst everyone�s feet like a maniac. I found them just as the band came out and fiddled with their equipment. Phew!

Um, Tomahawk was gnarly. They played some songs. The audience smiled and clapped. Some of the audience were real bastards to the support act, as per usual, but they behaved during Tomahawk.

Mike Patton looked delightful in pink with a tiara that lasted about thirty seconds into the first song. Sometimes he sang through a gas mask.

That�s all.




Cherry Soda [prev | list | join | next]