You think we're dancing? ... That's all we've ever done.

 

older/gbook/>>(in case of__)__//before&after ___my youtube__...
My novel 2004.. My novel 2006.. My novel 2008..

(diaryland) January 15, 2002 - 2:15 p.m.

I heard our song Do the Mashed Potato on the radio last night.

Michele rang up at about midnight, and said, �Hey! They�re about to play our song! Quick! Turn on the radio!�

So I ran around the room for a bit, not knowing how to turn on the big stereo. The big stereo in the living room is a monster, and all the switches and stuff are behind an armchair, so you have to lean over and reach like Mr. Tickle while you�re casting a shadow on it. It�s impossible, and its default setting seems to be Bat out of Hell II, which isn�t very nice.

So I ran into my room instead, and tried to have a listen there. But I forgot which station Michele said it was on. So I was auto-tuning all over the place, only hearing foreign-language things.

Finally, I tuned in as well as I could, which wasn�t very. And it was us, grainy, grainy us. It was also the last bit of the song.

Roland came into my room and heard it. He said, �That�s you! Wow!�

And I acted all professional. �Mmmm, yes, it is,� I said. �Mmmm.� I should have stroked my chin.

Maybe we will get played on the radio again some day.




Cherry Soda [prev | list | join | next]