You think we're dancing? ... That's all we've ever done.

 

older/gbook/>>(in case of__)__//before&after ___my youtube__...
My novel 2004.. My novel 2006.. My novel 2008..

(diaryland) January 13, 2002 - 12:17 a.m.

Breakfast of Champions played a gig last night.

I played so craply for the first few songs, but then things got good for me. Michele and Jon played just fine all the way through. I had a ball, though. I made stupid guitar solo faces in a guitar solo. It was pretty neat having a gig on a Friday night at a cool venue and lots of people showed up. Even some people who weren't me.

Then Fort Mary and Mustang played. Fort Mary are suit-wearing blues-loving guys. I signed up for their mailing list. And Mustang are like, ROOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHH!!!!!! Never before have you seen so much hair onstage. Not even in Poison, man. They were fucking cool.

I found out that all these people I knew knew all these other people I knew. This sort of stuff always happens at gigs. By the end of the night, you can't possibly not know anyone because you've found out that they are all actually your second cousins.

It's true, foo'.




Cherry Soda [prev | list | join | next]