You think we're dancing? ... That's all we've ever done.

 

older/gbook/>>(in case of__)__//before&after ___my youtube__...
My novel 2004.. My novel 2006.. My novel 2008..

(diaryland) March 22, 2005 - 9:32 a.m.

Hey. This diaryland thing exists again. Yay!

Anyway, on Saturday, we played a church fete. I don't think we will be doing such a thing again in a hurry, especially when Paola threw a tantrum in the car when we found out that churches have even less sound equipment than we thought they did. My Christian friend who organised it said that we could mike up through the P.A. if we wanted to, but that would have only made it so that our disembodied voices could be heard within the church, while by contrast, we were located outside the church.

And so, we played to each other in the corner of the outside of the church very quietly, and some children sort of threw a balloon dacshund at us which blew under my keyboard, and also my Grandma appeared, which I didn't expect. She stuck around for two songs and then said she was very busy and left. I think she didn't like our music very much.

Anyway, the whole day wasn't a total loss because I picked up a book about bronze statues, one about Chinese porcelain, and a storybook which contains many pictures like these:





Cherry Soda [prev | list | join | next]