You think we're dancing? ... That's all we've ever done.

 

older/gbook/>>(in case of__)__//before&after ___my youtube__...
My novel 2004.. My novel 2006.. My novel 2008..

(diaryland) September 23, 2004 - 10:16 a.m.

Once again, just when I thought I was improving, I found out that I still sound shithouse at piano.

Yesterday, in my lessons, I destroyed a Chopin waltz and it was so crap that I went bright red. My big-ass exam is in three weeks.

Last night, after my lessons, I spend an hour furiously pounding a silent keyboard while watching telly. I thought that might help.

It actually did help.

Here is what I will play:

  • Sonata op. 10 no. 1 by Ludwig Beethoven
  • Sinfonia from Partita no. 2 by Jo Bach
  • Waltz op. 64 no. 3 by Fred Chopin
  • Passepied from Suite Bergamasque by Claude Debussy

    If you have no idea what the hell these pieces are or who the hell the composers are, that's OK. Neither do I. All you need to know is that the pieces aren't all that hard yet I am totally shit at them. Woe is me.




    Cherry Soda [prev | list | join | next]