You think we're dancing? ... That's all we've ever done.

 

older/gbook/>>(in case of__)__//before&after ___my youtube__...
My novel 2004.. My novel 2006.. My novel 2008..

(diaryland) September 05, 2004 - 6:18 p.m.

For some reason, I decided to spend the entire day following my housemate Diane around caryards.

I don't know why I did this.

I discovered something else very, very annoying about her. In fact, it is most probably the annoyingest trait that she or anyone else in the world could have. I don't know why I never noticed it before.

When she is talking to you, and only when she is talking to you, she closes her eyelids veeeeeeeerrrryyyyyyy slowly. And then, when finally she decides to open them again, sllllloooooooowwwwwwwllly, she rolls her goddamn eyes in an infuriatingly smug fashion. Like you are the most tedious person in the whole world.

I'm angry now just thinking about it. It is worse than chinese water torture, which does have the potential to be quite refreshing.

So, today, instead, I played badminton with my tiny sister in my parents' driveway. However, Diane kept ringing because she wanted to unzip something with winzip and she didn't know how the hell to do it. I could feel her eyes rolling on the other end of the line. Then, when I gently reminded her about the fact that there is such a concept of right-clicking on things, a few minutes I get another call. Turns out this time, she freaked out because she actually succeeded at unzipping whatever she was unzipping. She said, "What do I do next?"

I had no idea, mostly because I was on the phone to a person who had just unzipped a mysterious file. I said, "Read the READ ME file."

That kept her at bay for a number of hours.

I have to go home now and see her, though. I will avert my eyes, but now that I know about the slow-blinking eye rolls, I can feel it happen on the inside of my heart.

She is killing me.




Cherry Soda [prev | list | join | next]