You think we're dancing? ... That's all we've ever done.

 

older/gbook/>>(in case of__)__//before&after ___my youtube__...
My novel 2004.. My novel 2006.. My novel 2008..

(diaryland) July 20, 2004 - 6:12 p.m.

We had a slide night on Friday night. This was Diane's idea. It was so she could show all her friends (the majority of which actually lived in the house anyway) almost exactly the same views of things from her recent Britain trip as can clearly be seen in her photo albums.

During slide night, I lay on a beanbag and touched my brand new Nutcracker Barbie a lot. She is pretty.

One thing that Diane did that irked me a lot was when one of the slides got stuck in the projector. We had a fifteen-minute technical difficulty while Roland had to dismantle the entire thing to get the mashed slide out. The very next thing Diane did was put the mashed slide back into the carousel. Then the mashed slide got stuck again. The only person who got surprised about this happening was Diane.

There were many slides of many castles.

The next day, I had fondue for the first time. This was another idea of Diane's. I won't be having fondue ever again. The oil separated from the cheese and it wasn't cool. It tasted like heart attacks. Also, Diane put too much metho in the fondue melty thing and so we ended up having a giant unextinguishable flame standing around casually on our sink for a while.

I have been hanging around Diane too much recently.

Venus de Melbourne.




Cherry Soda [prev | list | join | next]