You think we're dancing? ... That's all we've ever done.

 

older/gbook/>>(in case of__)__//before&after ___my youtube__...
My novel 2004.. My novel 2006.. My novel 2008..

(diaryland) May 20, 2004 - 10:15 a.m.

Hello.

I had a rather non-good morning on Tuesday. This is what happened:

I woke up at the ungodly hour of 7AM. I lay around until 7:15. Then I had a shower and stuff, which was nice. But I was late for my practice room at school, where I enjoy much playings of scales for two hours every morning.

I ran out of the house into the pouring rain to find a patch of dirt where my car usually was. My first thought was, "Oh, dear. My car appears to have been stolen."

Then I realised that I was the person who had moved my car from the patch of dirt on which it normally sits. I had moved it to the station the day before. This meant I had to run to the station and get soaking wet to get it. This running had to take place without an umbrella because I'm not one of those terribly rich people who can afford such modern-day devices.

So, I got to the station and my car was still there. I thought, phew. It had a keyboard and a bass in the back, so I was kind of hoping the car would still be there.

But something had changed since I last used it. The windscreen wipers were fucked. They just wouldn't move. I was frantically late by now, and the rain was wild.

So I decided to go for it. I drove to university with a waterfall occurring down my windscreen. It was one of the scariest things I've ever done. Sometimes, I couldn't actually see the road. It was almost peak hour, too. What I did was focus on the car in front's rear lights, and just follow those. I finally made it into a parking spot at university a bit bemused about still being alive. And I was somehow on time.

In the afternoon, when I had to go home, it wasn't rainy. I was happy.




Cherry Soda [prev | list | join | next]