You think we're dancing? ... That's all we've ever done.

 

older/gbook/>>(in case of__)__//before&after ___my youtube__...
My novel 2004.. My novel 2006.. My novel 2008..

(diaryland) May 10, 2004 - 5:58 p.m.

Well, hello.

I have nothing of interest to say, except that I went to my grandparents' house yesterday, only to find my Grandad running around in a state of restlessness due to him just having accidentally removed his two front teeth.

The worst bit was before we knew and we turned up at the door and my Grandma opened it. My mother said, "I'm here now - the party can begin!" This was a bad thing to say in retrospect.

One of the teeth was hanging in there. The other one was put into a box and got rattled around a lot.

After a giant flurry of trying to find an emergency dentist on a Sunday, and my Grandad continually running out to his car and revving it a lot, my mother and my auntie took him away to become whole again.

I stayed with my Grandma and consumed all the party foods while she told me all about death. I think I know genetically where I get my fixation with mortality from. She also told me never to get married.

Then I walked home.




Cherry Soda [prev | list | join | next]