You think we're dancing? ... That's all we've ever done.

 

older/gbook/>>(in case of__)__//before&after ___my youtube__...
My novel 2004.. My novel 2006.. My novel 2008..

(diaryland) January 27, 2004 - 10:23 a.m.

I went to my new university the other day.

I went to the 'arts pre-enrolment day' and learned things like, "University isn't like school. You have to depend on yourself to study."

This was not useful to me since I don't even remember what school was like anymore except some fleeting memories of it being overly warm in the portable classrooms.

This went on for about two hours, and then all the small, wizened, pasty people attached to their parents were told to go to the music centre.

I wasn't small, or attached to a parent, but my mother did drive me to the university.

Then us music students sat in an auditorium where a man who knew hardly anything about the music course failed to answer our questions about stuff.

It was really useless, and I didn't feel like talking to anyone, especially the dude who looked like he was pretending to be from a popular New York rock group.

I don't know whether I will make friends at my new university.




Cherry Soda [prev | list | join | next]