You think we're dancing? ... That's all we've ever done.

 

older/gbook/>>(in case of__)__//before&after ___my youtube__...
My novel 2004.. My novel 2006.. My novel 2008..

(diaryland) October 18, 2003 - 7:07 p.m.

I saw Turbonegro on Wednesday night! I almost died.

I went with Jon and for some reason I let him guide us all the way to front-centre of the audience.

Turbonegro came out onto the stage and it was totally exciting. They were hilariously denimly glam. Then we got real squished. Half-human, half-beer people killed me. I don't know how Jon managed to survive so long up the front because, well, he is skin and bones, that fellow. We were so squished, I thought we might accidentally become conjoined twins.

I bailed after about four songs because I was breathing in armpits. Also, being in a moshpit whilst wearing glasses is this whole other world. You continually have to grab at your face and pray you won't get shards in your eye.

Even so, there was some sort of awesomeness about being right up the front and having some Turbonegro crotch all up in your face which was lacking whilst observing safely up the back.

Anyway, it was fun. They played Apocalypse Dudes.

In other news: I decided to start wearing skirts for a period of time. Unfortunately, this is about to coincide with a bunch of cold days.

Also: I got the new Rufus Wainwright album! Yay! This is thanks to an anonymous tip-off. The cover is full of knightly goodness. I also accidentally got his first album.




Cherry Soda [prev | list | join | next]