You think we're dancing? ... That's all we've ever done.

 

older/gbook/>>(in case of__)__//before&after ___my youtube__...
My novel 2004.. My novel 2006.. My novel 2008..

(diaryland) October 15, 2003 - 1:50 p.m.

Roland and I had some new experiences this week.

Roland's new experience was having his head patted whilst taking a dump.

My new experience was getting terse with Diane.

I got terse with Diane because she accused Roland and I of sabotaging her iron. She accused us in note form.

I hate note-form accusations.

So, I yelled at her. I was very tired because the iron sabotage incident involved the smoke alarm malfunctioning at 5AM. Diane enjoys ironing directly underneath malfunctioning smoke alarms, see.

Everybody knows I do not iron, and also, Diane spits on the iron to see if it is hot enough. So, even if I did iron, I would not like to use that iron.

I yelled at Diane in note form, and in yelling form. I said things like, "Not good enough, Diane. Nope. Not good enough."

Her voice got tiny but she didn't apologise.

The day after my yelling was worse in some ways. For some reason, she followed me around the house like a fish on a shark's bum and kept on being cheerful at me. Like, one time, I was practicing some hard shit on the piano, and she ran into the room and interrupted me, saying, "Look! I splashed water on my shirt!"

She is difficult to explain or tolerate.




Cherry Soda [prev | list | join | next]