You think we're dancing? ... That's all we've ever done.

 

older/gbook/>>(in case of__)__//before&after ___my youtube__...
My novel 2004.. My novel 2006.. My novel 2008..

(diaryland) August 28, 2003 - 2:07 p.m.

I feel kind of rotten because I feel like I totally screwed up our set at the final of Battle of the Bands on Wednesday night.

First of all, my shoelace broke. Then when we got there, there was basically no soundcheck, and we were on first.

I guess that bit isn't my fault.

But then, Michele told me to turn down my amp, but I said, "NO!" mostly because I am a dickhead who should be destroyed inhumanely.

Then, in our first song, a sonic blast zoomed out of my amp which killed all the organisms living on the exterior of my body.

It was so fucking loud, I forgot to sing the whole first verse of the first song.

Then I turned down the amp a lot, but it was still fucking loud. In the second song, I couldn't hear myself sing. It was crappy.

Then, the worst thing happened. My pedal exploded. GOD.

OK. I can't talk about the rest. It is too traumatic.




Cherry Soda [prev | list | join | next]