You think we're dancing? ... That's all we've ever done.

 

older/gbook/>>(in case of__)__//before&after ___my youtube__...
My novel 2004.. My novel 2006.. My novel 2008..

(diaryland) August 21, 2003 - 10:54 p.m.

Dear Baby,

I went to yet another heat of my university's battle of the bands. I went there to see this person I know named Sebastian play in a band named Unvresolved Pudding.

It was the most hilarious set I've ever seen.

You know when you see something, and it's so funny that you laugh your pants off for the entire time you see it, and the only way you can stop laughing is if you run away?

This was like that. I was doing belly laughs for the whole fifteen minutes.

For one thing, Sebastian was wearing something like a nighcap made out of childhood pyjama material, and he had one trouser leg tucked into a very high sock, kinda like what Kriss Kross did when they tried to get famous again after they'd grown up.

The songs were about cheese, and about how they were sorry that they sang a song in some person named Tom's office. It was fucking funny.

The absolute incompetence of the people playing instruments was funny too, especially the drummer. As soon as she had to play a slightly fast thing, she'd give up and play only high-hats. I was pissing myself, it was so funny. I am chuckling now.

But the best bit was the fact that Sebastian had a different type of fresh gourmet bread for each song, which he would either pat, brush with a knife or rub together, depending on which song it was.

It made no noise! IT MADE NO NOISE!!!!!!! THE BREAD MADE NO NOISE!!!!!!!!!

God, it was funny. After he finished playing with one type of bread, he would wrap it up carefully and unwrap another.

I've never seen anyone play a silent instrument with such conviction before.

Roland just reminded me that they had a song called Crappy Nappy.

Anyway, I should stop waffling on about Unresolved Pudding. You had to be there. It was a special time.

      From Lover.




Cherry Soda [prev | list | join | next]