You think we're dancing? ... That's all we've ever done.

 

older/gbook/>>(in case of__)__//before&after ___my youtube__...
My novel 2004.. My novel 2006.. My novel 2008..

(diaryland) August 07, 2003 - 12:43 p.m.

Last night, Breakfast of Champions won a band competition.

What we won was Jim Beam t-shirts.

I am now wondering whether it was worth winning.

But, anyway, the whole thing was scary and I hate playing in these competition things. It's the only time I get mental blanks. It's almost like in movies and shit where people run out onto the stage and just stand there with their mouth open for five minutes, and everyone's booing and shit, and then they start singing in a tiny voice and then eventually begin belting out a song and suddenly you realise you've bothered paying money to see Coyote Ugly or, alternately, Crossroads.

Anyway, that was me.

I think there was a sign that we might win because Jon and I coincidentally watched Deliverance on consecutive days before the competiton.

The moment we realised was like one time I saw the same Cameo song on two different channels on the TV at the same time. I went wild with coincedence fever.

Fucking Cameo. If you don't know who Cameo is, then you're a luckier human than I.




Cherry Soda [prev | list | join | next]