You think we're dancing? ... That's all we've ever done.

 

older/gbook/>>(in case of__)__//before&after ___my youtube__...
My novel 2004.. My novel 2006.. My novel 2008..

(diaryland) July 07, 2003 - 9:51 a.m.

I went to the camera shop with my brand new old Box Brownie camera.

I asked the man behind the counter if you could still get film for it. He laughed in my face, and said there was no way on earth you could get film for it anymore. Then he gave me a film for it. Then he told me about how the reel size for this film was different, and how I would have to implode the earth with a giant laser beam from the horsehead nebula in complete darkness in order to transfer the film to the right sized reel. He then also asked me if I wanted any more Box Brownie cameras. He said, "I've got about twenty out back. How many do you want?"

I said, "I only want one," then backed out of the shop.

I don't know why I'd want twenty of the same camera.

All I had to do to get the film in the camera was to sand down the edges of the reel a little bit. It was easy.

Then Diane used my camera to take photos of her giant plaster cartoon penguin.




Cherry Soda [prev | list | join | next]