You think we're dancing? ... That's all we've ever done.

 

older/gbook/>>(in case of__)__//before&after ___my youtube__...
My novel 2004.. My novel 2006.. My novel 2008..

(diaryland) June 27, 2003 - 9:37 a.m.

I don't like it very much when people do good deeds then think they're top shit.

I'm more of the "Need help, asshole?" school of good deeds. One time I almost got into a fight with someone I was helping out. It's more extreme sports doing good deeds that way.

But yesterday, this person at the train station let a lady with a baby in a pram pass them. Big deal, right? Like, wow, you let someone pass you. That's lovely. But this person was so happy with themselves, they beamed as if they had just brought about World Peace. In fact, I couldn't even tell if they were male or female because their face was so wrinkled up from the self-satisfied �ber-grin.

Other people started to get jealous. I could tell from their faces. They were thinking, "Goddamn. I wish it was me who could have let the lady with the pram pass me. How awesome that would have been. Poot."

I don't know how to end this entry.




Cherry Soda [prev | list | join | next]