You think we're dancing? ... That's all we've ever done.

 

older/gbook/>>(in case of__)__//before&after ___my youtube__...
My novel 2004.. My novel 2006.. My novel 2008..

(diaryland) May 16, 2003 - 6:10 p.m.

Last night Breakfast of Champions played a gig with Giants of Science. I've never played a gig with another band with the word 'of' in its title before.

It was the awesomest gig I'd seen in ages. After we played, I suddenly chatted to this guy who was about to turn 50 about the finer points of songwriting and how he adds his own dimension to his version of Gloria when he sings it at open mike night in Belgrave. He gets the crowd going off down there, man.

Well, that's what he says.

Then the Turnarounds played. They were eviller sounding than Swedish death metal bands, which can be hard at times. I liked them a hell of a lot. So hairy.

Giants of Science were very drunk when they played. This shook things up a bit. By this time, all my friends had abandoned me, but this didn't seem to matter too much. The last one to go was Jon, who put in a valiant effort in attempting to kidnap my cymbals.

Then I drove home on my own with a shitload of ringing in my ears.

Today I woke up.

Yesterday was Claudio Monteverdi's birthday.




Cherry Soda [prev | list | join | next]