You think we're dancing? ... That's all we've ever done.

 

older/gbook/>>(in case of__)__//before&after ___my youtube__...
My novel 2004.. My novel 2006.. My novel 2008..

(diaryland) January 05, 2003 - 11:01 p.m.

OK. Check this out. Six years ago, everyone was trying to sound like Eddie Vedder. Some still are (see: Creed). I fucking hate that guy's voice. I don't know why you would want to copy it.

But now, everyone is trying to sound like the spitting image of Mike Patton, especially circa A Small Victory. Everyone's doing it. Like, Incubus is. You can't tell me that little thin guy doesn't want to be exactly like the mighty Mike. He's been doing it for years. I've been watching him. And those Butterfly Effect turds. What's up with them? They need to relax.

It shouldn't bother me. It shouldn't. But it does.

Having said that, I wish I sounded like him just a little bit.

Na. I wish I was him.

But, alas, I am only Enrique Iglesias.




Cherry Soda [prev | list | join | next]