You think we're dancing? ... That's all we've ever done.

 

older/gbook/>>(in case of__)__//before&after ___my youtube__...
My novel 2004.. My novel 2006.. My novel 2008..

(diaryland) January 01, 2003 - 2:26 p.m.

I ended up dragging Roland along to the Dead Moon gig. We did get a damn good feed at the most comprehensive barbecue I'd ever seen, which was nice.

We also got to see Timid Joe play and Neil Hamburger, and see the Drones for the first time. If I was a guy, the Drones would be my music of choice to deflower young virgins to.

I think I would make a pretty unsavoury guy.

The only problem was, we saw only half a song by the headlining act, namely Dead Moon, and then all our stamina went away and we left for home at 11:23 and be changing into our pyjamas while it got all midnight-like and we kinda missed out on that mega-exciting New Year shit that happens.

I could hear people shouting and I could hear fireworks but I couldn't see any. I was just standing around on the front porch in my pyjamas, scratching my arse. I think it is going to set the tone for the whole year.

I guess that's what you get for New Year if you are a lazy person.




Cherry Soda [prev | list | join | next]