You think we're dancing? ... That's all we've ever done.

 

older/gbook/>>(in case of__)__//before&after ___my youtube__...
My novel 2004.. My novel 2006.. My novel 2008..

(diaryland) October 28, 2001 - 8:29 p.m.

Yo.

I went to a power station yesterday. There was power there. Shitloads of power. You wouldn't believe it.

In Victoria, we use brown coal to make power. It's really bad coal. But it's OK, as we have lots of it.

I learned things there.

We watched a ten-minute film telling us how good the power station was. It looked like it was directed by Peter Greenaway. Then we drove around and had a look at the big coal pits. A huge machine was digging out coal. It was all extremely exciting.

Then we went in to the power station. There was steam. And noise. And lots of other very big things. I looked down off a high place and almost lost my glasses. Then I got this huge urge to throw my glasses down there and then go get them. It was a pretty bad idea.

Then we drove back and had dinner. I ate seafood, beef and fruit.

Then we went home. It took almost two hours.

And that was my trip to the power station.




Cherry Soda [prev | list | join | next]