You think we're dancing? ... That's all we've ever done.

 

older/gbook/>>(in case of__)__//before&after ___my youtube__...
My novel 2004.. My novel 2006.. My novel 2008..

(diaryland) October 05, 2001 - 9:40 a.m.

A post-gig band rehearsal is always, like, a really huge anti-climax. Playing the set list seems somehow pointless as there�s no cheering audience anymore. We managed to play most of our songs and then collapsed in a heap. I was secretly wondering what we were going to do for the rest of the rehearsal, because we had about an hour left. So I whipped out a tune that had been in my head for a while which consisted of just one tiny bit of music and we made an entire song out of it. It was fun. Jon is such an easy drummer to make up songs at because he knows just what to play. So it was great! It�s very different to all the other songs we play which is always a good thing. I like writing songs. The only bad thing about writing a song is that if you want to play it at your next gig, you have to turf out one of your old songs to make room, and that�s always sad.




Cherry Soda [prev | list | join | next]