You think we're dancing? ... That's all we've ever done.

 

older/gbook/>>(in case of__)__//before&after ___my youtube__...
My novel 2004.. My novel 2006.. My novel 2008..

(diaryland) August 29, 2001 - 7:57 p.m.

I�m returning to the kind of �I�m BORED!� thing kids get. I remember what it was like and it�s the reason people always think time went by so much slower than it does when they�re adults. It�s because kids get bored a lot. I used to make up plays with my toys and dress up and play with the girl next door or the girl across the road or the kid that lived behind us or I�d go and insult my sister. I think my imagination was good and all that. I mean, who else would think up a game for Lisa and I where we would pretend to be the �David Attenborough Family�? But still, there were huge slabs of time where Lisa and I would lie in the grass in the backyard and just shout at each other about how bored we were. And then we�d go inside and wrestle.

I�m not quite at the point of wrestling, but I�m still quite horrendously bored. The weekends go by as quickly as a Malcom in the Middle episode. But workdays, man. Every one is as tediously long as Braveheart (well, actually five hours longer than that, but, yep, anyway, yep). And I only see two other people during that time. My brain gets so bored I have to write diary entries to stay sane. That�s the point of this diary. Purely to keep me occupied. I draw pictures to exercise my creative brain lobe bits, and I write entries to exercise my remembery bits and my vocabulary bits and all the rest of that stuff. Fuck exercising the maths bits of my brain. That can continue to rot if it wants to. The maths bits of my brain used to be pretty fucking sharp. Arg! Hero by Mariah Carey is on the radio! This is just no good, my friend. No good.




Cherry Soda [prev | list | join | next]