You think we're dancing? ... That's all we've ever done.

 

older/gbook/>>(in case of__)__//before&after ___my youtube__...
My novel 2004.. My novel 2006.. My novel 2008..

(diaryland) July 19, 2001 - 7:02 p.m.

I most often see myself wearing large dresses and sitting next to crazy guys in paintings.

So when I stopped at the traffic lights this evening, I was rather surprised to see myself in a bright blue car. I tell you, I looked exactly like me. But I seemed to have no interest in myself. I didn't even look at me. I had straighter hair than I normally would, and of course my car was blue. It's usually maroon.

One time, I was on the train and I looked up. Suddenly, my face was everywhere. People were holding up newspapers all over the packed train with my face emblazoned all over the front with a big headline underneath. Fuck, that can't be me, I thought. In the picture, I appeared to be deep in concentration. I can't remember ever doing that, I thought. I shielded my face just in case anyone recognised me. Later that day, I saw one of the newspapers in the rubbish bin and someone had drawn a big moustache on me. I was heartbroken.




Cherry Soda [prev | list | join | next]