You think we're dancing? ... That's all we've ever done.

 

older/gbook/>>(in case of__)__//before&after ___my youtube__...
My novel 2004.. My novel 2006.. My novel 2008..

(diaryland) May 24, 2001 - 6:42 p.m.

Moulin Rouge Opening: Part 1

I went out of the room for an hour and came back and the A string on my violin had killed itself. This was very annoying as I have a thing tonight where I have to play it. It was also really inconsiderate because I have absolutely no money. It stressed me out and I couldn�t sleep. I got money off Roland this morning. My head feels tired. And when I play tonight, the new A string I�ll get today will go out of tune lots and I will suck and there will be thousands of people around. But I think I�ll just fuck around and stuff. I�m supposed to be a wandering entertainer person type thing at the opening of Moulin Rouge and I�ve memorised about five or six tunes to play, one of which goes for about eight minutes, so I will be alright. But I thought it would be cool if I played silly things as well. I could whip out some Deep Purple and squish it in between some serious Beethoven-style noodling and it will be fun. And I might follow people around and run while I�m playing and just generally be a nuisance. And I could take requests. That means if I play really badly, people might even think it is part of my innate charm or something. I got a piece I will eventually be playing for my exam down so my violin teacher will be rapt that I actually practised for once. It�s all good.

Rosie is coming to watch me play and we are going to get free tickets to see the film after I finish. I hope I don�t sound too crap. I brought my glasses.

You know what? I hate those kinds of performers that I�m going to be tonight. The ones that follow you around and force you to become the paler, more embarrassed half of their performance. I will try to be nice about it.

Moulin Rouge Opening: Part 2 � the Aftermath

Well, that was nice.




Cherry Soda [prev | list | join | next]