You think we're dancing? ... That's all we've ever done.

 

older/gbook/>>(in case of__)__//before&after ___my youtube__...
My novel 2004.. My novel 2006.. My novel 2008..

(diaryland) May 21, 2001 - 6:42 p.m.

Today I turned into one of those people you dread coming across on public transport. I didn't do it on purpose. I didn't look totally dishevelled, which was good - I wasn't wearing my pants with the soup stains on the left leg. But I did keep biting my lips in a particularly rubbery, jawless way (I have the 'flu and my dose is blogged and my lips were dry). That's the mark of a true public transport madperson, though, admittedly, most rubbery-jawed madpersons are at least forty years older than me so they do seem madder. I was also gripping a severely-beaten-up violin case which to the naked eye could have held anything but in reality only held my severely-beaten-up violin. The highlight was when I was standing on the train platform and inadvertently muttered "kill" under my breath. I was reading a newspaper at the time and just happened to read that word out aloud for some reason. My violin case poked out all over the place in the peak-hour mass of trenchcoats and it was all a mess.

I promise never to be mad on public transport again.




Cherry Soda [prev | list | join | next]