You think we're dancing? ... That's all we've ever done.

 

older/gbook/>>(in case of__)__//before&after ___my youtube__...
My novel 2004.. My novel 2006.. My novel 2008..

(diaryland) May 7, 2001 - 7:21 p.m.

The other day, I sent a fax to some guy. I can�t remember which guy, but I did at the time. And then I stapled it all together and filed it away in the correct file. This took about thirty seconds and I didn�t get confused or disoriented throughout the process in any way.

My boss said, �Did you file that thing to that guy?�
I said, �Yes.�
He said, �When?�
I said, �Just then.�
He said, �Did you staple it together?�
I said, �Yes.�
He said, �Did you file it away?�
I said, �Yes.�
He said, �In the correct file?�
I said, �Yes.�
He said, �Now, you didn�t go and suddenly make a whole new file and put it away in that, did you? You did put it in the right file, didn�t you?�

I think I laughed at this point, but I might not have and just wished I had the guts to laugh. That night, he straightened up the two pieces of paper on my desk, probably with a set square.

So much sugar is coursing through my veins right now. If I breathe on a diabetic, it will die.

Could I really write a TV show?




Cherry Soda [prev | list | join | next]