You think we're dancing? ... That's all we've ever done.

 

older/gbook/>>(in case of__)__//before&after ___my youtube__...
My novel 2004.. My novel 2006.. My novel 2008..

(diaryland) April 26, 2001 - 11:14 p.m.

This happened a long time ago.

Petronella had white teeth and a jumper that had stars all over it. I stayed a long while and we talked about our families. She lived in the country but stayed in the city to go to school. But other than that, we were the same. We both had little sisters in the same classes. The middle sisters were little shits. We were both good at maths but hated it. �Wow, Clare. We�re so similar.� She kept saying. �It�s amazing.�

Everyone had packed up and left hours ago. We were sitting on wooden chairs. But I was having the best time of my life.

She kept saying my name. �What are you doing tonight, Clare?�

This happened a long time ago.

So we went and saw a film together. Because she liked movies, too. I don�t even remember what film it was, but I remember that I was warm. There was popcorn on the floor, and Petronella took her jumper off. Neither of us put our hands on the arm rest between us. There was chewing gum on it.

After the film, we didn�t talk. We took the bus, and I walked her home. �We should do this again,� she said, and I knew I�d have to call her. She didn�t have my phone number. The next time I saw her, she gave me a book to read, and I finished it that night. She said my name again. But I never called her. I thought about her for a long time. I still have her book. She had white teeth. But I never called her.

She ended up going out with another girl from the orchestra.

This happened a long time ago.

_______________________________________

I would like to end every diary entry with a James Bond quote, only I don�t know any.

�Keeping the British end up, sir.�




Cherry Soda [prev | list | join | next]