You think we're dancing? ... That's all we've ever done.

 

older/gbook/>>(in case of__)__//before&after ___my youtube__...
My novel 2004.. My novel 2006.. My novel 2008..

(diaryland) October 7, 2000 - 14:49:14

Today I popped into The Adventures of Loneranger and discovered all the exciting places in Melbourne that she was frequented in the past few days. Now it's my turn. Oh, vibrant, vibrant Melbourne! City of rain and black clothing!

Hm. Let's see. I've been to Melbourne University a lot, trying to learn things, and I went to Brandon Park shopping centre for the first time in ages last week, I went to the Melbourne Show on the 29th, Camberwell on Monday, I went to The Glen shopping centre today, and I think that's about all. :)

Either there needs to be more stuff in Melbourne, or I need to be more interesting, less tired, or have more money. Last night, Rosie, Roland and I drove all the way to the city in search of something fun to do. Rosie and I had decided the day before that we wanted to see Venessa Amorosi but that idea went down the toilet when I found out how much it cost. I don't actually like her music anyway. We went to the Purple Emerald just so we could get a street magazine telling us what stuff was on that night. There was like, nothing, man. Like, man. Nothing. There was a picture of Lou Reed on the front looking pensive, though, but that didn't help us.

I was still recovering from my all-nighter a few days back, so I was being all anti-social and complainy. Rosie wanted to dance, I had no idea what Roland wanted to do, and I was just hungry for chicken. So I complained and we drove back home and I ate a McChicken meal. I was happy. We rented a terrible video, Dead Man's Curve and we watched that at Roland's house. I was wearing pants.




Cherry Soda [prev | list | join | next]