You think we're dancing? ... That's all we've ever done.

 

older/gbook/>>(in case of__)__//before&after ___my youtube__...
My novel 2004.. My novel 2006.. My novel 2008..

(diaryland) July 4, 2000 - 11:12:18

I had fun today in the shower. The shower is almost always fun. Sometimes it can be annoying, though. The heater in the shower is busted so it gets cold in there. But the water itself does the job of heating up the room after it's been on for a while. We only had the heater for a year or so, so it's not a big deal that it's busted. I can take it.

Every now and then the shower gets magically clean. This happened last week. I like it when that happens. The rust from the metal fittings was even cleaned off.

There's always scary fat brown pubes in the shower. Today there was one on the shampoo bottle. It makes me gag. There's only one other person that uses that shower, and her hair colour is completely different to mine, so I know who it is. I used to tell her to make sure she didn't leave any lying around, but she got angry at me. So I don't tell her anymore.

I like the shower because I sing in there a lot. I pretend to hold a microphone and sing all my favourite songs. I also memorise the lyrics to new songs that my band makes up in there. Today I didn't sing. I pretended to be a chick in a Q-Tip video instead.

There's a tiny window above my head in the shower. You can't see anything out of it. It's got flywire on it, and it's too high for looking out of anyway. I used to pretend that the garden of Versailles was outside, but really there is only the washing line. I don't know why I used to pretend that. It definitely made my showering experience more pleasant, though.

Today I thought about all the other people having showers right at the same time I was. I thought about this a lot. I thought about all the different types of showers. I thought about the different ways people would be cleaning themselves. I wondered whether other people had the same problem about finding pubes and gagging as I did. I thought about Roland washing his armpits.




Cherry Soda [prev | list | join | next]