You think we're dancing? ... That's all we've ever done.

 

older/gbook/>>(in case of__)__//before&after ___my youtube__...
My novel 2004.. My novel 2006.. My novel 2008..

(diaryland) March 09, 2018 - 5:18 p.m.

Soooooooo... I am 16 weeks pregnant and have experienced three separate bouts of bleeding. I am telling you this because it's relevant to the story.

Diane and I did our first escape room last night. We could do a circus one or a haunted house one. We chose the hsunted house one. Because why wouldn't you when you both shat yourselves just sitting on the couch watching ghost investigation shows while you were housemates? [Editor's note: I don't believe in ghosts.]

So yeah, anyway, we chose the haunted house one. The first challenge was working out how to enter the house. That took a while. We finally figured out what the hell to do, then we found ourselves in a fucking scary pitch black room, full of eerie stuff we could only see with a torch.

Basically, it took us so long to calm down, I don't think we solved any puzzles for 20 mins. And this thing is timed.

Diane was way worse than me. She was so frightened that she made me open cupboard doors, get into a confined space where a ghost child suddenly screamed at me to get out, and rifle through a hanged corpse's pockets, etc. Because why wouldn't you make the fragile pregnant lady do that?

Oh yeah, we also asked the lady who ran it if we could keep the front door open because we were too wussy. She said yes.

Needless to say, we were both so shitscared that we failed to complete the puzzles in time. We kept looking behind us with torches. I have to say, thank God we never solved enough puzzles to have to enter the nightmare hidden bathroom with the pictures scrawled all over the walls.

The lady who ran the place showed us the nightmare hidden bathroom, plus a complimentary video of us screaming when the hanged corpse busted out from the ceiling.

Diane and I are definitely going to do it again. Five stars.




Cherry Soda [prev | list | join | next]