You think we're dancing? ... That's all we've ever done.

 

older/gbook/>>(in case of__)__//before&after ___my youtube__...
My novel 2004.. My novel 2006.. My novel 2008..

(diaryland) July 25, 2016 - 8:00 p.m.

I saw the movie Embrace of the Serpent yesterday. I didn't really know what it was about. I'd won tickets to see it. Something about some explorers in the jungle, I'd gathered.

Now I've seen it, I can describe it in my own words. It's a crazy-ass movie. Something like the weirdest parts of Apocalypse Now and 2001: a Space Odyssey, with moments of slight gore, combined with that saying about 'the last blade of grass' you get on those posters you can buy at Caribbean Gardens Market. A bit of Wizard of Oz too, now that I think about it.

I liked it. It's one of those movies where you feel like you've lived and died an entire life in a foreign body by the time you leave the cinema. And I also ate a very delicious choc-top. It had macadamias in it.




Cherry Soda [prev | list | join | next]