You think we're dancing? ... That's all we've ever done.

 

older/gbook/>>(in case of__)__//before&after ___my youtube__...
My novel 2004.. My novel 2006.. My novel 2008..

(diaryland) April 07, 2016 - 2:06 p.m.

Hi. I'm back.

I just got offered a new desk job. At the first interview, the only question I got asked was, "Why do you want to leave your old job?"

I said, "My current boss is 83." That was it. That was the only question.

Apart from that, I said, "uh-huh" a lot, and showed people pictures of my kid on my phone.

I was supposed to go to a second interview, but in the end they didn't bother with that.

I think I will take the job. Mostly because the boss' son at my current job, who has no qualifications in architecture, has sort of meddled with every single thing in the last year. It's very trying.




Cherry Soda [prev | list | join | next]