You think we're dancing? ... That's all we've ever done.

 

older/gbook/>>(in case of__)__//before&after ___my youtube__...
My novel 2004.. My novel 2006.. My novel 2008..

(diaryland) June 18, 2015 - 1:56 p.m.

Because I finished uni forever, until next time, I've been reading actual books that aren't about town planning.

  • I read Daphnis and Chloe, which is the oldest book I've ever read. It was a weird edition because a few parts were accidentally still in Latin, so I didn't really get it some of the time. It was OK; a bit twee. It's about a guy and a girl, and they want to get together.

  • I read Rebecca, which I'd been meaning to read for ages. It was a fun read, with lots of twists, and also lots of banal small-talk during those twists which I assume is supposed to add tension. It was a hell of a lot better than Jamaica Inn, but I don't know if I'd ever read it again.

  • I started to read an erotic novella (set on a tropical island) that I found on the net, which so far had this guy with hundreds of cameras in some control room. He was looking at a recording of his personal assistant having a very involved shower. He has excellent zoom abilities with the cameras. Soon some triplets are going to arrive at the island. Only, they don't know they're triplets. Not sure if I'll read much more of this but I have to see what happens with the triplets.

    Not sure what I'll read next. I'm trying to download free stuff for my Kindle.




    Cherry Soda [prev | list | join | next]