You think we're dancing? ... That's all we've ever done.

 

older/gbook/>>(in case of__)__//before&after ___my youtube__...
My novel 2004.. My novel 2006.. My novel 2008..

(diaryland) May 27, 2015 - 10:19 a.m.

Having a little trouble updating this diary, because my thesis is due in less than two weeks.

I was a little underwhelmed by the Eurovision Song Contest last year. But this year was on point. Well, apart from the 20,365 ballads. God, how does Sweden do it? They almost always have my favourite song, even if they don't win. This one wasn't the best song ever, but it had little stick figure guys, super tight choreography, and the singer wasn't wearing a silly costume, and they try really hard without it looking try-hard. Not like Azerbaijan. I was a bit weirded out Austria got zero points, because I thought the song was super decent. I guess it's back to the bottom of the scoreboard forever again, Germanic countries. You had your time in the sun.

It was very exciting to see Australia do a song. It was good. But man, the stress. In the past I kind of liked the fact I wasn't able to influence the winning country because my country wasn't involved. I could just laugh at stuff, and hope my favourite song won. Now, I have to consider shit. And I'm scared our efforts might eventually go the way of the UK; i.e. hopelessness.

Anyway, the best Eurovision winning song ever is still this song:






Cherry Soda [prev | list | join | next]