You think we're dancing? ... That's all we've ever done.

 

older/gbook/>>(in case of__)__//before&after ___my youtube__...
My novel 2004.. My novel 2006.. My novel 2008..

(diaryland) April 30, 2015 - 1:07 p.m.

This happened a few minutes after the Golf Ball incident.

I was sitting in the car, waiting for the time to teach my next piano lesson.

I saw a man with a leaf blower, big earphones and those brown things you put over your pants when you do things in Autumn to look more busy when you're gardening or whatever.

He was blowing leaves. Specifically, leaves that were already on the road. He blew all of the leaves all the way up to my car, and left a big pile in front of it. My car, and the new pile of leaves, was just outside the imaginary kerb line delineating his property boundary. Then he went around the corner, and did the same thing.

His house is on a corner block.

So, now, for about ten minutes, until the next breeze happens, he has two piles of leaves on the road outside his property boundary.

Is he trying to get away from his nagging wife? Is he an un-neighbourly Sisyphus?

Pointless.




Cherry Soda [prev | list | join | next]