You think we're dancing? ... That's all we've ever done.

 

older/gbook/>>(in case of__)__//before&after ___my youtube__...
My novel 2004.. My novel 2006.. My novel 2008..

(diaryland) April 10, 2015 - 9:51 a.m.

I had to walk 22 mins to go to an ultrasound appointment yesterday. The catch was I had to do it with a full bladder.

I think I overdid the drinking of water that morning, even though it was pretty much the exact amount the lady on the phone told me to drink. I had to give myself an atomic camel toe with my jeans just to waddle along. And this was in the city, so it was pretty traumatic for several thousands of people.

I also had to stop and kneel down a lot. So, the trip look longer than 22 mins.

When I finally got there, the lady behind the desk told me I was allowed to piss for 10 seconds to take the edge off. That proved absolutely impossible, because as soon as I started, it was like a whipping fire hose (not that I have a penis, so maybe that's not a great analogy). I was pretty proud I finally managed to stop with some dregs still in there.

When the time came to get the ultrasound, I explained about the whole bladder getting empty thing. The guy was like, "meh." So, it probably didn't matter.




Cherry Soda [prev | list | join | next]