You think we're dancing? ... That's all we've ever done.

 

older/gbook/>>(in case of__)__//before&after ___my youtube__...
My novel 2004.. My novel 2006.. My novel 2008..

(diaryland) March 02, 2015 - 9:47 a.m.

A session in the park with a couple of kites turned into a super tense situation because Roland couldn't get his needlessly complex kite to fly.

He got a kite for four bucks that uses two strings, so you can do tricks and stuff. Either the fact it was four bucks, or the fact it had two strings, made it twist up and get tangled every five seconds.

I gave him my straightforward, one-string kite, which had hit the air and stayed there straight away, because he was swearing.

So I ran around with this two string kite for a while, it tangled, so I swapped the two reels (one red, one blue) in my hands to get it less tangled. Roland didn't like the look of that. He screamed, off in the distance, through the wind, "LEFT HAND BLUE! LEFT HAND BLUE!!!!!!!!"

Jesus, Christ, it was supposed to be relaxing.




Cherry Soda [prev | list | join | next]