You think we're dancing? ... That's all we've ever done.

 

older/gbook/>>(in case of__)__//before&after ___my youtube__...
My novel 2004.. My novel 2006.. My novel 2008..

(diaryland) October 31, 2014 - 1:49 p.m.

Hey, sorry, I'm back. I was doing my thesis, so I was kinda worded out. The first half is due on Monday, but I have basically written it.


I wish I had never identified the Transformer fragmented all over the seat next to me, pieces flying off it everyhwere.

I had said, "Is that Optimus Prime?"

The child said, "Yes!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"

Thus began a 30 minute train journey through the mind of a kid who half remembers movies, TV shows, and facts someone told him once. He creates linocuts of superhero symbols in art class. He wishes he could go back to the first camp he ever went on. The Nile flows all the way to Australia, and in one Transformers movie, there was a thing that went around the Earth, but wait, no. It was in space. He was going to take out both first and second prize at the costume party. The world once had a big piece of land on it, and then there were some earthquakes. The Principal is scary, and he said the kid passed the 'flu on to his dog.

He asked if I usually caught that train. I said, "yes". It is true.

I don't know if I can take another journey like that, though. It was too intense.




Cherry Soda [prev | list | join | next]