You think we're dancing? ... That's all we've ever done.

 

older/gbook/>>(in case of__)__//before&after ___my youtube__...
My novel 2004.. My novel 2006.. My novel 2008..

(diaryland) July 04, 2014 - 1:45 p.m.

I told Jonathan at work about Carribbean Gardens.

I said, "imagine a place that sells bootleg computer games."

I said, "imagine a place that sells goldfish too."

I said, "imagine a place that also sells many, many velvet Elvises."

I said, "imagine a place that sells ugg boots, and those blankets with tigers on them."

I said, "now, imagine a place that is like an abandoned carnival."

I said, "imagine a big aviary that's only full of sparrows."

I said, "Also, imagine a place that has a UFO looking thing where people congregate to play dungeons and dragons and magic the gathering, and the windows are small so it's always dark in there."

I said, "imagine a place that has Kamahl wafting over the loudspeakers, 24-7."

I said, "imagine a place that has a chairlift ride that goes over an island, full of mannequins, wearing rotting caveman clothes."

I said that Carribbean Gardens was basically a three wolf moon t-shirt, embodied in a place. He understands now. Carribbean Gardens is the greatest place on earth. It has everything I asked him to imagine. And more.

God, I love that place. I may go there on Sunday, if I'm feeling well. And go on the little train ride thing. I was never allowed to go on that little train ride thing as a kid.




Cherry Soda [prev | list | join | next]