You think we're dancing? ... That's all we've ever done.

 

older/gbook/>>(in case of__)__//before&after ___my youtube__...
My novel 2004.. My novel 2006.. My novel 2008..

(diaryland) June 30, 2014 - 10:30 a.m.

This week is Book Week, for me. It just is.

I decided because I don't have any piece of work due for about four weeks, I should be able to finally read what I want. Usually, I'm just reading compulsory readings for a subject.

I'm mostly going through a bunch of recommended books from essiebutton.

So far, I have read:

  • Poorly Made in China - about the frustration US importers have about 'product fade' in China manufacturing. I loved this - it read like a novel.
  • Across the Universe - a kind of sci-fi-young-adult thing. It was pretty interesting, but I felt like I didn't 100% get in step with the characters.
  • We Were Liars - This was cool. It's about a family that goes to an island every year. The writing is great, the storyline is interesting... ugh. I'm not good at book reviews, clearly.

    Now I'm reading Never Let Me Go. So far, so good. I just laid on the couch for most of the weekend, alone, and read. It was great.




    Cherry Soda [prev | list | join | next]