You think we're dancing? ... That's all we've ever done.

 

older/gbook/>>(in case of__)__//before&after ___my youtube__...
My novel 2004.. My novel 2006.. My novel 2008..

(diaryland) June 08, 2014 - 8:16 p.m.

Hi, friend.

This morning, in performance, I was going fucking nuts playing this gospel song when the piano suddenly rejected the sheet music like an organ transplant. It was pretty cool. I stood up, and shouted, "EVERYBODY STOP, STOP, STOP! my music fell down." Sixty-odd singers turned around and waited. I started the thing again, and I went for it. Somebody had to hold the music up for me. I felt like James Brown when somebody thrust a cape on him and he looked like he was going to walk off the stage, but then BOOM! He just did the splits! Except this was real, because the music actually fell off the piano, and somebody had to hold it up for me.

I don't know why this has left such an impression on me because in essence, my music fell down. It's a pretty shit story, actually.




Cherry Soda [prev | list | join | next]