You think we're dancing? ... That's all we've ever done.

 

older/gbook/>>(in case of__)__//before&after ___my youtube__...
My novel 2004.. My novel 2006.. My novel 2008..

(diaryland) May 23, 2014 - 10:15 a.m.

There were two architects on the train near me. I could tell they were architects just visually because everything about them was bespoke. Bespoke messenger mag, bespoke too-round tortoise shell glasses, bespoke especially crumpled jackets, bespoke slightly-too-short pants on purpose, etc.

They were talking about "materiality" and "habitus". Actually, I sensed one of them was pretending to care about "materiality" and "habitus", because it was important to maintain that veneer of pretending these things are there for the architect to bring to the people to enrich their pleb lives.

There's people like that in the town planning course I'm doing. Like, they "live" town planning. Every facebook post is about town planning, and how they know best on how to solve the world's wicked problems, because they are heroes. Guys, you're not even architects.




Cherry Soda [prev | list | join | next]