You think we're dancing? ... That's all we've ever done.

 

older/gbook/>>(in case of__)__//before&after ___my youtube__...
My novel 2004.. My novel 2006.. My novel 2008..

(diaryland) May 12, 2014 - 9:51 a.m.

The Eurovision Song Contest

Wow, I really thought Austria was going to come last... until I saw the second semi final.

This year, the songs that stood out to me beforehand mostly fell flat when they got performed on stage. Armenia was, "meh." The UK and Denmark didn't burst out of the TV at me like I thought they would. But yeah, Austria was a showstopper. I thought there would be wings or a raised platform, but the song didn't even need it! Even Israel gave them 12 points, wow!

I was into it! I'm so excited Austria won! I think they will put on a classy show next year. I wish I could go.

My favourite on the night was the Netherlands, which surprised me a lot. It was a super chill song, but kinda intense in its restrained-ness (word?). I liked their B&W staging, and the solo guitar guy was pretty slick.

Overall, I require more car-crash performances. There were pretty much none this year.




Cherry Soda [prev | list | join | next]