You think we're dancing? ... That's all we've ever done.

 

older/gbook/>>(in case of__)__//before&after ___my youtube__...
My novel 2004.. My novel 2006.. My novel 2008..

(diaryland) July 30, 2013 - 2:43 p.m.

Last week, I did an intensive subject at uni.

It was THE WORST.

And, by the worst, I mean, it was the best taught subject I ever did. It was more like, I was the worst.

I did real good on the essays we had to churn out EVERY NIGHT, but because I was tired from not even having enough time to turn my phone on for four-and-a-half days, and a crippling lack of sleep, the group activities we kept having to do all the time were my undoing. I said some stuff I didn't think through, and the lecturers kept saying, in front of everyone, "That wasn't very good. I'm going to have to give you a shit mark for that [paraphrased]." But they told everyone what marks they were getting, and mine were consistently the lowest for a couple of days there. Then I got the hang of things.

But not before I did a random meltdown during a lecture about community rebuilding after natural disasters. The guest speaker was talking about the rebuilding efforts in Christchurch, and I just fuckin' welled up, burst into tears and sobbed for the rest of her fifteen minute talk. So many emotions, man. It was weird.

I think I pushed myself too hard last week. I still feel like a dried-out kernel.

My own personal triumph was in getting a photo of myself buying dried fruit last year into a powerpoint presentation and it actually making sense.




Cherry Soda [prev | list | join | next]