You think we're dancing? ... That's all we've ever done.

 

older/gbook/>>(in case of__)__//before&after ___my youtube__...
My novel 2004.. My novel 2006.. My novel 2008..

(diaryland) June 24, 2013 - 11:26 a.m.

I took the day off on Friday. Drifting in and out of consciousness all day was pretty damn cool. I'm still sick, though, and it's Monday.

Diane and I have nearly finished our completely handmade board game. Just one more day of painstakingly drawing every single card to go, and we're good to test it out. Not sure how you win yet, or whether the game is fun, but we've spent a fuckin' long time on this, so it better be good.

I'm imagining myself drinking cocktails with umbrellas in them at some seaside resort this time next year, after our game takes the world by storm. Because that's what completely handmade board games do these days.

Diane's next brilliant board game idea is to somehow make a board that has a shitload of doors you open with surprises behind them. Kind of like an Advent Calendar, but also like a game show, but also like the Winchester Mystery House, but also a board game. We are not sure how this will ever work.




Cherry Soda [prev | list | join | next]