You think we're dancing? ... That's all we've ever done.

 

older/gbook/>>(in case of__)__//before&after ___my youtube__...
My novel 2004.. My novel 2006.. My novel 2008..

(diaryland) June 18, 2013 - 9:36 a.m.

My 9-3 job is still being a little shit, but my piano teaching job is like, super interesting right now. What a week, man.

On Friday, I went to a posh private school jazz concert where one of my students rickrolled the whole school with her band. She arranged the whole song herself - even wrote out the music real neat for everyone in the band, and it was fuckin' cool. Because it is a girls' school, there were a lot of shrieks when kids realised what song it was. There was clapping, singing along, and the audience went psycho in rapturous applause at the end. I think it was kind of the highlight of the whole night. I know I nearly wet my pants in joy (nearly wet them in nervousness before they started playing, too).

Then, yesterday, I found out another student of mine had auditioned in front of a bunch of musos and got offered to play keys in a band that is going to be supporting a rockstar legend in August! I nearly shat my daks.

This, topped with the fact yet another student got a half scholarship to a swanky school about a month and a half ago makes me wonder whether I should quit my day job or something.

But I probably should not. Patchy income, otherwise.




Cherry Soda [prev | list | join | next]